Seminars

Throughout the academic year, the CDC hosts alumni and other communications professionals who speak with students and provide career insights advice. In addition, the CDC holds two annual events to help students gain valuable hands-on experience and make professional connections: the Fall Career Fair and Spring Career Fair. The CDC also offers a number of seminars and workshops.

Click here for the Fall 2017 CDC schedule.

Events & Speakers
Format: 10/24/2017
PAST EVENTS BY DATE choose date
  • Oct 25 Seminar: Basic Cover Letter Writing Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017
    12–12:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 26 Seminar: Finding an Internship Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017
    3:30–4:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 28 Communications Career Day Saturday, Oct. 28, 2017, 9 a.m. Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 31 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017
    3–5:30 p.m.
    Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 1 Seminar: Résumé & Cover Letter Writing Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017
    2:30–3:30 p.m.
    150 Newhouse 2
  • Nov 3 Seminar: Finding an Internship Friday, Nov. 3, 2017
    2–3 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 6 Seminar: Basic Cover Letter Writing Monday, Nov. 6, 2017
    3–3:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 9 Seminar: Interviewing 101 Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017
    5–6 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 13 Seminar: Résumé & Cover Letter Writing Monday, Nov. 13, 2017
    3–4 p.m.
    I-3 Center
    432 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 14 Seminar: Finding an Internship Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017
    4–5 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 29 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017
    2–4:30 p.m.
    I-3 Center
    432 Newhouse 3
  • Dec 1 Seminar: Interviewing 101 Friday, Dec. 1, 2017
    3–4 p.m.
    Tirico Classroom
    250 Newhouse 3